Thursday
17. December
2020
Thu
17. Dec
2020
20:30
20:30

TDue to the new measures to contain the pandemic, it will no longer be possible to hold concerts with an audience until at least January 22, 2021. Nevertheless, the Zurich Jazz Orchestra will play at the traditional Christmas concert on December 17 – made possible by the Moods Jazz Club with its platform moods.digital. At […]

more...
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Map
Thursday
17. December
2020
Thu
17. Dec
2020
20:30
20:30

We’ve never played with an organ before! We are already looking forward to our end-of-year concert at the Jazzclub Moods with the internationally renowned Munich jazz organist Barbara Dennerlein. Dennerlein’s career has been extremely straightforward and determined: she got her first single-manual organ at the age of 11, and at 15, she was already playing […]

more...
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Map
Friday
20. November
2020
Fri
20. Nov
2020
20:30
20:30

We will play the concert of 20 November in the lecture hall of the Kunsthaus Zürich. The Musikklub Mehrspur is closed at the moment. For the rehearsals we have found shelter at the Miller’s. We would like to thank these two institutions for their support. Their safety and the safety of our musicians are very […]

more...
Kunsthaus Zürich - Vortragssaal
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Map
Thursday
22. October
2020
Thu
22. Oct
2020
20:30
20:30

Feat. Rainer Tempel (comp., cond.) & Christof Lauer (tenor and soprano saxophones) We would like to use the mid-season for a reunion with an old acquaintance: Rainer Tempel, our musical director from 2006 to 2013. He has written the music for a Sidney Bechet project. For the NDR production, Christof Lauer from Germany played soprano […]

more...
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Map
Friday
9. October
2020
Fri
9. Oct
2020
20:30
20:30

As the last one of our four potential future musical directors, here is Lars Møller’s turn to introduce himself. He comes from Denmark, and his music is heavily influenced by the melodic northern tradition while at the same time deeply rooted in American music history. A prolonged stay in New Delhi has left its mark […]

more...
Musikklub Mehrspur
Förrlibuckstrasse 109
8005 Zürich
Map
Saturday
5. September
2020
Sat
5. Sep
2020
20:00
20:00

Ella Fitzgerald with her unique, eternally young voice is considered one of the most important female jazz singers. At age 17, she won an amateur contest at the Apollo theatre in Harlem and was hired by Chick Webb for his orchestra shortly after. With her positive radiance, her musical abilities, most of all with her […]

more...
Hotel Belvoir
Säumerstrasse 37
8803 Rüschlikon
Map
Saturday
4. July
2020
Sat
4. Jul
2020
19:30
19:30
«Miles oder die Pendeluhr aus Montreux» is an homage to a jazz genius, a man suffering from loneliness and prejudice. It tells about the beauty of Juliette Gréco, Swiss watches, of favourite chords and beloved people. more...
Theater Rigiblick
Germaniastrasse 99
8044 Zürich
Map
Wednesday
17. June
2020
Wed
17. Jun
2020
20:00
20:00
Linda Porter, scion of a very wealthy and distinguished family from Virginia, was married to the American composer and songwriter Cole Porter for 34 years. In the roughly three and a half decades of their life together, she lead a luxurious high society lifestyle as an elegant prominent sociali […] more...
Theater Rigiblick
Germaniastrasse 99
8044 Zürich
Map
Saturday
16. May
2020
Sat
16. May
2020
20:00
20:00
Linda Porter, scion of a very wealthy and distinguished family from Virginia, was married to the American composer and songwriter Cole Porter for 34 years. In the roughly three and a half decades of their life together, she lead a luxurious high society lifestyle as an elegant prominent sociali […] more...
Theater Rigiblick
Germaniastrasse 99
8044 Zürich
Map
Thursday
14. May
2020
Thu
14. May
2020
20:30
20:30

As the last one of our four potential future musical directors, here is Lars Møller’s turn to introduce himself. He comes from Denmark, and his music is heavily influenced by the melodic northern tradition while at the same time deeply rooted in American music history. A prolonged stay in New Delhi has left its mark […]

more...
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Map

Donnerstag
17. Dezember
2020
Do
17. Dez
2020
20:30
20:30

Aufgrund der neuen Massnahmen zur Eindämmung der Pandemie ist es bis mindestens am 22. Januar 2021 nicht mehr möglich, Konzerte mit Publikum durchzuführen. Trotzdem wird das Zurich Jazz Orchestra am 17. Dezember zum traditionellen Weihnachtskonzert aufspielen – möglich macht es der Jazzclub Moods mit seiner Plattform moods.digital. Das Zurich Jazz Orchestra spielt um 20.30 Uhr […]

mehr…
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Karte
Donnerstag
17. Dezember
2020
Do
17. Dez
2020
20:30
20:30

Eine Orgel hatten wir noch nie! Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf unser Jahresausklangs-Konzert im Jazzclub Moods mit der international bekannten Münchner Jazz-Organistin Barbara Dennerlein. Dennerleins Karriere verlief äusserst gradlinig und zielstrebig: Mit 11 bekam sie ihre erste einmanualige Orgel, mit 15 spielte sie in den Schulsommerferien bereits in einem Jazzclub. Bald genügte das eine […]

mehr…
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Karte
Freitag
20. November
2020
Fr
20. Nov
2020
20:30
20:30

Wir werden wir das Konzert vom 20. November im Vortragssaal vom Kunsthaus Zürich spielen. Der Musikklub Mehrspur ist im Moment geschlossen. Für die Proben haben wir im Millers Unterschlupf gefunden. Wir möchten diesen beiden Institutionen für ihre Unterstützung danken. Ihre Sicherheit und die Sicherheit unserer Musikerinnen und Musiker liegen uns am Herzen. Daher werden auch […]

mehr…
Kunsthaus Zürich - Vortragssaal
Heimplatz 1
8001 Zürich
Karte
Donnerstag
22. Oktober
2020
Do
22. Okt
2020
20:30
20:30

Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen mit einem alten Bekannten: Rainer Tempel, unserem Leiter von 2006 bis 2013. Von ihm stammt die Musik für ein Sidney Bechet-Projekt. Sopran- und Tenorsaxofon spielte bei der NDR-Produktion der Deutsche Christof Lauer. Die Musik hat uns so gut gefallen, dass wir gleich beide nach Zürich eingeladen haben. Tempel versteht […]

mehr…
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Karte
Freitag
9. Oktober
2020
Fr
9. Okt
2020
20:30
20:30

Als letzter der vier möglichen Zukünftigen stellt sich Lars Møller vor. Er kommt aus Dänemark. Seine Musik ist geprägt von der melodischen nordischen Tradition, ist aber auch tief in der amerikanischen Musikgeschichte verwurzelt. Durch seinen langjährigen Aufenthalt in New Delhi ist seine musikalische Sprache beeinflusst von indischer Melodie-Raffinesse. So schafft Møller einen ganz eigenen, lyrischen […]

mehr…
Musikklub Mehrspur
Förrlibuckstrasse 109
8005 Zürich
Karte
Samstag
5. September
2020
Sa
5. Sep
2020
20:00
20:00

Ella Fitzgerald, mit ihrer unverwechselbaren, ewig jugendlichen Stimme, gilt als eine der wichtigsten Jazzsängerinnen überhaupt. Mit 17 gewann sie einen Amateurwettbewerb im Apollo Theater in Harlem und wurde kurz darauf von Chick Webb für sein Orchester engagiert. Mit ihrer positiven Ausstrahlung, den musikalischen Fähigkeiten, insbesondere ihrem Scat-Gesang, gewann sie schnell ein grosses Publikum. Wir huldigen […]

mehr…
Hotel Belvoir
Säumerstrasse 37
8803 Rüschlikon
Karte
Samstag
4. Juli
2020
Sa
4. Jul
2020
19:30
19:30
Eine Hommage an das Jazz-Genie Miles Davis. Der Text wirft nicht nur ein neues Licht auf einen grossartigen Musiker, er öffnet einem auch das Herz. Musikalisches Motiv ist «Sketches of Spain» aus der Perspektive eines Schrotthändlers, der das Konzert hinter der Bühne erlebt. Im Zentrum steht die Freundschaft zwischen dem einfachen Mann und dem grossen Musikgenie. mehr…
Theater Rigiblick
Germaniastrasse 99
8044 Zürich
Karte
Mittwoch
17. Juni
2020
Mi
17. Jun
2020
20:00
20:00
Linda Porter, Spross einer sehr reichen und angesehenen Familie aus Virginia, war 34 Jahre lang die Ehefrau des amerikanischen Komponisten und Liedtexters Cole Porter. mehr…
Vorstellung abgesagt.


Karte
Samstag
16. Mai
2020
Sa
16. Mai
2020
20:00
20:00
Linda Porter, Spross einer sehr reichen und angesehenen Familie aus Virginia, war 34 Jahre lang die Ehefrau des amerikanischen Komponisten und Liedtexters Cole Porter. mehr…
Vorstellung abgesagt.


Karte
Donnerstag
14. Mai
2020
Do
14. Mai
2020
20:30
20:30

Als letzter der vier möglichen Zukünftigen stellt sich Lars Moller vor. Er kommt aus Dänemark. Seine Musik ist geprägt von der melodischen nordischen Tradition, ist aber auch tief in der amerikanischen Musikgeschichte verwurzelt. Durch seinen langjährigen Aufenthalt in New Delhi ist seine musikalische Sprache beeinflusst von indischer Melodie-Raffinesse. So schafft Møller einen ganz eigenen, lyrischen […]

mehr…
Jazzclub Moods
Schiffbaustrasse 6
8005 Zürich
Karte